Thursday 16 September 2010

Essay Writing Competition September 2010

15th September 2010, 13 VKVs

Participants: 3100 (Juniors: 1700; Seniors: 1400)

Also termed as Nibandha Lekhan Spardha, the Annual Essay Writing Competition was conducted to encourage young writers to express themselves on themes (sub-themes were announced on the day of the competition) such as'Sister Nivedita on National Education','Gurudev Rabindranath Tagore', Akhand Bharat'and'Gurushishya Parampara in the light of Sri Ramakrishna-Vivekananda'. The first two themes were meant for the Juniors (VI-VIII) while the rest for the Senior Group (IX-XII).

Winners in Juniors:

1st : Kr. Priyabrata Singha (VIII), VKV Silchar

2nd : Km. Ameesha Gogoi (VII), VKV Golaghat

3rd : Joint Km. Chayanika Gogoi (VI), VKV (NEEPCO)

Bokuloni & Kr. Prashant Puri (VI), VKV Tinsukia

Winners in Seniors:

1st : Kr. Pratyush Jyoti Sarmah (X), VKV Tinsukia

2nd : Km. Bismita Baruah (XI), VKV Tinsukia

3rd : Kr. Sourabh Baswakarma (X), VKV (NEEPCO) Bokuloni.

Ref URL :

No comments: